Just Another Mass Text

November 24, 2011

image

We’ve entered the season where we get mass texts from people we barely know congratulating and wishing us well during the holiday season. In an effort to stem that tide, I’ve forgone participating in them myself and figured it’d be apropos to just put up a blog post so one could partake in it if they so choose.

Thanksgiving is a time when we reflect on things we give thanks for. Reasons we are thankful range far and wide, but i figured for myself I’d just keep it simple. I am thankful for my friends and family. I cherish the people I interact with on a daily basis. Whether personal or professional, I am very thankful for the people that occupy my life. Y’all are the ones who engage me in debate, push me to try harder, challenge my ideas to make me think, and yes, occasionally entertain my inebriated ramblings. Thank you for helping shape myself into the man I wish to be. I appreciate every last one of y’all, even if we haven’t spoken in a while.

Thanks for fucking with me and my shenanigans. I’m better off for it.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

