So What’s the Point?

April 16, 2010

It seems like everyone and their mother has a blog nowadays and here I am throwing my hat in to the ring. So what’s the point? Why do I feel the need to add my voice to the ever-growing population of bloggers?

I don’t really know.

I guess I just see it as an optimal format for me to share all the random stuff  I come across every day. If you follow me on twitter you know that  I have a lot of random stuff that I throw out there for the masses. Whether it be music, funny videos, news, or the occasional poignant thought,  I try to share all of the things that are of interest to me. The problem with twitter is that if I’m ever trying to find something again I have to go sifting through a bunch of old messages and it becomes tedious.  So hopefully this is the answer to my problems and I can share everything in one place where it will be kept for as long as I remember to update it.

So if you are interested in any of those previously mentioned things, give this blog a chance.  Hopefully you’ll enjoy it.

P.S. – My name is not really Norm. So why the title? Well it stems from the cartoon Phineas & Ferb, specifically the following episode.  Cut to the 8:30 mark to see where the inspiration came from.

Thanks for checking this blog out and I hope you enjoy the things to come!

2 Responses to “So What’s the Point?”

  1. hithapalepu Says:

    Welcome to the blogosphere “Norm”! Looking forward to reading more.

  2. Ricky Says:

    I’m in here!


Leave a Reply

